Originally submitted at Greenfeet – The Planet’s Homestore

Norpro Butter Keeper keeps butter fresh and spreadable without refrigeration. Love butter but wish there was an easier way to make it more spreadable? You could leave it on the counter, but doing so invites harmful bacteria. Perhaps, it's time you were introduced to the Porcelain Butter Keepe…

Love, Love, Love

By Melinda from SC on 3/31/2011

 

5out of 5

Pros: Easy To Assemble, Durable, Attractive Design

Best Uses: Kitchen

Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper

I Am A: Family Young Kids

I love our local, grassfed cows, organic butter rolls but it made buttering bread in the morning for toast hard. I didn’t want the whole roll to be left out and maybe forgotten and go bad, so I gave this keeper a try. This is awesome and I love it! (However, do not leave it on the stove and forget it’s there and let the cooktop get hot, it will get melty – not that I’ve done anything like that, oh no).

(legalese)

