So, Saturday is gaming night for us. Our teenager went off with a friend of hers to hang out and do things 15 year old girls do (geez, tell me I wasn’t that vapid at their age!). My husband’s long time friend came over and we played a board game and then broke out the RP books and created characters for a new Zombie campaign.

Yeah, I know, this has absolutely nothing to do with pumping or nursing…though I did nurse during the course of the board game lol Luckily our friend doesn’t mind me doing it in front of him, or I would have to go off to the back of the house and be unsocial while he was here (I don’t believe in making people uncomfortable about me nursing, I think best to stay on good terms with friends and if the option to nurse elsewhere is available for those who are uncomfortable that is what I do – I once started nursing the baby while at a family event and my uncle was so uncomfortable he decided it was time for them to leave *sigh*). Or, in our friend’s words, “I’ve seen breasts before.”

So, a small update on my milk supply. It is slowly getting back up to speed ๐Ÿ™‚ *does a happy dance* Friday morning I was actually able to pump a total of five ounces!!!! Fenugreek rocks!

By the way, I have to say I am very very happy with my Medela Pump in Style. Though I do wonder about some of the other pumps and how well they work. I think Medela is the best know out there, since they are used in hospitals. I’ve always wanted to try PJ’s Comfort Pump, though, since hearing the podcast on it from Mommy’s Milk and More. Hmmm…maybe I could contact them and get them to send me one to review ๐Ÿ™‚ They can only say no, right?

