This weekend you couldn’t log onto Twitter without seeing all the mommy bloggers posting about one of our own losing their sweet, sweet baby. A parent should never have to bury their children. Maddie was born a premmie and the family was planning a walk for the March of Dimes. Please walk or donate to this wonderful cause. As a mother who has lost unborn children, it’s baffling not to know why. It really hits you where it hurts the most, because you always think it must have been something you did that caused the loss. You may know in your head that it is not true, but you head and your smarts have nothing to do with that emotional rollercoaster. I can not even imagine what it is like to lose one after being about to hold and kiss and cuddle and nurse and love one for months and months and months. I pray to every god out there that I will never have to learn (gotta cover all the bases, right? Like Vinny in The Mummy).

Then, this morning, news went out of another mommy bloger. Thalon was healthy, he was just a baby. He had been sick, that was all. Now he is gone. I cannot even imagine the pain.

My heart goes out to all the parents out there who have lost their children, born or unborn. I don’t know I would be strong enough to survive such a loss.

