Ok, traveling with kids is bad at the best of times, right? Everyone with me so far. However, traveling with a 15 year old, a two year old and a one year old is right up there in “Prozac moments”.

Maybe it’s because I expect the fifteen year old, from her perch in the back seat, to help out with the little ones. Silly me, not thinking she would more likely be an instigator than a mediator.

Do you think it has something to do with the ADHD? I know emotionally she is about eleven or twelve. Still, even that should be old enough to keep her from participating in “Mommy, she’s touching me” travel guide.

What’s worse, I am ready to throttle her at the same time I am ready to burst into tears at the thought of her being so far away for two weeks.

What can I say…I am a walking contridiction. Which is probably whereshe gets it from, huh?

