There is a wonderful woman down in Atlanta whom I found via Twitter. Her name is Anissa. I have never had the honour of meeting her face to face-yet.

She is a very strong lady, I don’t think I could be as strong as her if one of my children was diagnosed with cancer. (You can read about her journeys here.) I have read blog posts about her today that have made me cry. I don’t believe anyone who has ever met her has a bad thing to say about this woman. Her work with childrens’ hospitals makes her one of the most special women I know. She makes people laugh and isn’t afraid to say what is one her mind.

Yesterday this young wife and mother was admitted to the hospital and is in ICU. I can only imagine what her family is going through. If you can, please help. Details can be found at the family’s official update site, AimingLow. There has been a lot of traffic at this site, so if you are having trouble, you can try Heather’s site. They have set up a mail drop, so do don’t have to live nearby to help. Even a card, to let her know how many care, would be wonderful.

Anissa, I hope with all my heart and soul that you wake up with a full recovery. I promise lots of smoochies and hugs at the next event we both attend.

