There is a fiber art exhibit in Florence right now. You can see it through the end of the month. It’s on Dargan St in the old Kimbrell’s building.

Not many of you may know I have some pieces on display. I thought I would do a little bragging and show you the pictures (taken by my wonderful husband).

The Welcome Signage. I have tried to blur names, since I didn’t have their individual permissions to use their names on the blog.

Shawls not for sale. How cool is that? lol

Top is a plum afghan I made about three years ago for the teenager. The bottom two shawls were made at various times through the years for myself.

This is an unfinished shawl I was working on when I was asked to participate. You can see the ball of yarn and one of the circular bamboo needles. I can’t wait to get back to work and finish it.







