Hey, ya’ll!  I decided to stretch myself the other day and made an omelet for the first time.  So I decided to do a post on Saturday Recipe just for this.

Just Washed Eggs

Brown eggs drying in dish drainer.

You will need Eggs (I used four eggs per omelet, since I used a medium sized cast iron pan), salt and pepper to taste – and BUTTER!!

Farm Roll of Butter

Local Fresh Butter Roll

I use a cast iron skillet, but you can use whatever pan you have available.

 

Pat of Butter

My version of a pat of butter

Scramble your eggs with salt and pepper.  As the egg starts to set in the bottom, lift up carefully and tilt the pan, letting the eggs run and go underneath.

Omelet

Almost done

When the omelet is almost cooked through, add shredded cheese and any other ingredients you want to fill it with.

 

Cheese on top!

Put ingredients on almost finished omelet

 

When the middle looks good, then you fold it over, still in the pan, so the cheese will get all gooey.

 

Folded Omelet

Getting Gooey

The only thing left to do is to is transfer it to a plate and EAT!!

 

Omelet

Nom nom

Let me know how this worked for you!  Also, in the comments, put in your tips and tricks for omelets!

 

